Wild thyme time

19 Jul

I noticed some flowering wild thyme made up a good portion of a lawn at a property in an industrial park and happened to know of an area a few minutes away where I  could gather some clean ones along the edge of a field of bedstraw.

It appears to be wild blueberry time as well, so I enjoyed a nice taste of them while collecting the wild thyme. I may try some wild thyme honey this year. ciao

3 Responses to “Wild thyme time”

  1. mobius faith July 19, 2012 at 8:31 pm #

    The wild thyme honey sounds delish.

    • 1left July 19, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

      I suspect it will be good and also pleasant for a sore throat if one appears at some point. Have a great evening

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words July 20, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    Ilove wild thyme…
    I let me go where ever it wants as I do my dill, fennel and other herbs and natives..
    Great on…1Left

    Take care…
    )0(

Leave a Reply

