No nonsense

11 Apr

good morning

I don’t know what to call it, moss, lichen, tree branch, fungus, decay, life, etc

I’m still standing, this area has lots of trees cycling naturally in the oneness.

Here is a Phellinus, I’ll need to search around for its first name though they are very common here, I’ve seen hundreds just this evening.

This old fungus could tell some stories.

The number of holes on this tree trunk is rather unusual in these woods. You may need to click on the photo to notice these.

I suppose it is time to turn in, good night.

6 Responses to “No nonsense”

  1. Being Julz April 11, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    Cool! Thanks for sharing.

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words April 12, 2012 at 5:46 am #

    incrdible photos..
    I always enjoy them very much
    Thank you for sharing….
    and so many holes?
    could be a door or two into the Faerie Realm…

    Take care…
    )0(
    maryrose

  3. Rebecca August 29, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

    Those do look like they might be sapsucker holes, especially since some of them appear to be in neat rows. Great photos!

    • 1left August 29, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

      Thanks Rebecca, can you ID the tree, I was thinking yellow birch, but I could be way of?

      • Rebecca August 29, 2012 at 11:23 pm #

        I’m not sure, sorry. With no leaves it’s hard for me to tell. It certainly could be yellow birch, though.

      • 1left August 29, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

        Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

