From the doorstep

8 Apr

I walked a few miles yesterday on a local river floodplain and really enjoyed seeing many of my favorite wild plants I like to gather in their early development and some still sleeping, I was going to show these today but I think I’ll show just one and focus more on today.

Insect home in last year’s goldenrod stem.

First open the door, (step 2) take a step on to the step, (step 3) look around, (4) take a few photos. —-The river was low, so it is good to see snow.

Have a great day

2 Responses to “From the doorstep”

  1. mobius faith April 8, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    Cool views from your doorstep. I went for a walking meditation in the woods this morning. I thought of you as I saw several types of fungi growing. You have sharpened my eye to this subject. Thanks. 🙂 Have a great day.

    • 1left April 8, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

      Thanks mobius, the woods really keeps us in tune with things and we can bring this alertness into any environment and this probably sounds funny but there is so much we are (seeing) goes unnoticed til we slow down just a step.

Leave a Reply

